“His Grace Is Sufficient For Me”

I was unable to complete the article I planned on posting last week.  There is a lot going on in my personal life at this time.  Please pray for my Dad as he has a life threatening health issue.  Dad is at peace about what he is going through and is ready to go home to be with the Lord if this is his time to go.  It is all in the Lord’s hands and His grace is sufficient.

His Grace Is Sufficient For Me

Many times I’m tried and tested
As I travel day by day.
`Oft I meet with pain and sorrow
And there’s trouble in the way.
But I have a sweet assurance
That my soul, the Lord will lead,
And in Him there is strength for every need.

CHORUS:
O, His grace is sufficient for me.
And His love is abundant and free.
And what joy fills my soul,
Just to know, just to know
That His grace is sufficient for me.

When the tempter brings confusion
And I don’t know what to do,
On my knees I turn to Jesus
For He’ll always see me through.
Then despair is changed to victory
Every doubt just melts away,
And in Him there is hope for everyday.

Repeat Chorus

And what joy fills my soul,
Just to know, just to know
That His grace is sufficient for me.

~ Lyrics & Music ~ Moshie Lister

Until That Day…

2 Corinthians 9:8
And God is able to make all grace abound toward you; that ye, always having all sufficiency in all things, may abound to every good work:

[All Scripture quotations are taken from the King James Bible]

One thought on ““His Grace Is Sufficient For Me”

  1. My thoughts and prayers are with you and your family. Please keep us posted on your father. I just discovered your blog … lovely.

    [We appreciate your prayers Robin. My Dad has a very large aneurysm on his aorta. Surgery may be too risky due to other health complications and he has become noticeably weaker this past month. Thankfully he is able to be at home and every day we have together is a blessing. God bless you Robin and thank you for your kind words. Coreen]

Leave a Reply

